Things I Have Learned…

… in 21 years of existence.

I won’t tell you exactly when I turned 21, but it was somewhat recently. Disregarding the first few years of life when I learned boring things like fine motor skills, facial recognition, and speech, I’ve learned quite a lot of lessons that I’d like to share with you here.

In no particular order:

  • Be a generally good person
  • Save some money each month
  • Never trust someone more than 80%
  • Spend time with loved ones
  • Homework first, play later
  • Have a hobby that is radically different from your job
  • Google is your friend
  • Help your neighbor out when asked
  • Do something stupid at least once
  • Listen to really old people’s stories
  • Stick to your guns
  • Do not be afraid to ask for help
  • Hang on to that one good friend, no matter what
  • Learn how to change tires and oil
  • Your voice sounds a lot different to others
  • You can’t fix stupid

That’s it for now. I’ll probably add on to the list and elaborate on a few of my favorites, but for now I have class.

Leave a Reply

