Coding Challenge

I need a project.  I’m stagnating in my own…  stagnation.

At first I decided to make a random web page for each friend on my Facebook friend list.  This turned out to be a crappy idea immediately, because a lot of my friends are just cardboard cutouts of people (you can argue amongst yourselves who you are).  This made it hard to design a page around them.

My next idea was to challenge myself each day to practice a new technique.  Start with pagination, then maybe master multi-tier navigation, and try-catch blocks after that.  Still debating this one, since it seems like it would be the most productive and worthwhile use of my time.

Right now I’m thinking about a hybrid where I practice design one day, and something more technical the next.  That way I do not get overloaded on one aspect, and I still get a good hit of each.

So, what do you think I should do?  Have an idea for an interesting design?  Have a problem that needs solving?  Lemme know what you think in a comment below, and I’ll do my best to code something up.  At least for the good ones, anyway.

Leave a Reply

